Image
Last night ended up being more about the incidentals and the incidents than the music. Bumping into Markus Schulz, chatting with John O’Callaghan, Sied van Riel and Mr. Pit and trying to find Mike’s phone (it was in his pocket). All good fun but the details are not for here.

Dream nightclub is just round the corner from where we’re staying. At the opposite end of the scale from Space, it’s the kind of small, intimate club that I like best.

We arrived after Grube & Hovsepian‘s set so I can only report what I’ve been told – that they played a great set. We walked down the corridor into the main room to the sound of Perception – in a slow remix that I haven’t heard before. KhoMha was the DJ and I really enjoyed his tunes.

Due to circumstances beyond my control, we missed almost the whole of Arnej‘s set, but we were back in time to enjoy Mr. Pit. Another great set … and then the short walk home.

Now we’re off to the Everglades to wrestle the gators and tonight we’ll be back at Dream for Sied van Riel, Aly & Fila and Giuseppe Ottaviani.

