maxresdefault
Inspired by my good friend Ayesha’s countdown of her favourite tunes, I have spent considerable time and effort in thinking about which tunes comprise my top 100 trance tracks. I can tell you with some confidence that this is not an easy task. Even harder is trying to sort them into some kind of order. One thing is for sure – if I attempted to do this again, the list would not be the same and it would be in a different order. So it’s something of a snapshot, although by deliberately excluding more recent tunes, hopefully I have achieved some kind of stability.

In some ways, I suspect that you would learn more about someone’s taste by seeing what they had in their second 100, as so many classic tunes must surely feature in most people’s first 100 – but there would be greater variation once the standards have been exhausted. Anyway, I have decided to break my list into chunks and reveal them ten at a time, in time-honoured fashion, in reverse order. So here goes!

100. Alt+F4Alt+F4 (2004) 

99. John 00 Fleming – Tour de Trance (2003)

98. José Amnesia – The Eternal (1999)

97. SolarstoneDay By Day (Solarstone Dub) (1998)

96. Driftmoon – Howl At The Moon (Solarstone Retouch) (2013)

95. Astral Projection – Mahadeva (1995)

94. Tilt – Twelve (2004)

93. Ayla – Ayla (1996)

92. Madonna – What It Feels Like For A Girl (Above & Beyond 12″ Club Mix) (2001)

91. Atlantis vs. Avatar feat. Miriam Stockley – Fiji (Lange Remix) (2000)

